Start Up Blog

We all fall – only some get straight up

Posted in entrepreneurship by Steve Sammartino on November 1, 2009

I’m not a fan of Beyonce’s music. I am a big fan of Beyonce the brand. I have a tremendous amount of respect for what she’s has achieved as well as her persona and professionalism. I’m yet to see a scandal on her, which speaks volumes.

I happened upon this video of her falling (head first) on stage. What I love is her response the situation in this interview on CNN.

Beyonce says: “I just kept thinking, you better get up….. I’ve fallen before the same way…. I’m gonna fall again and I’m not afraid of that.”

Startup Blog says: Go Girl.

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Fermín said, on November 2, 2009 at 3:56 am

    Hi Steve,

    I am sorry I am not writing about this post in particular but I am not able to find another way to send this message to you.
    Sometime ago I heard and interview you did on gday world and you had mentioned that you had tried to bring to the market a new drink and that you had done a complete business plan but you were never able to execute it. You had also mentioned that you would be willing to share it with someone if interested. I know it has been some time since then but I am interested in trying…

    Could I email you and tell you a bit more of what I have in mind?

    Thank you,
    Fermín


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,231 other followers