Start Up Blog

Spend money on these things:

Posted in entrepreneurship by Steve Sammartino on February 20, 2012

Was thinking about this laying in bed last night. The things we should never think twice about spending investing money on.

Mainly because they make us and life better and they build on our entrepreneurial foundations. Here’s my top 10 list.

  1. Books
  2. Clothing
  3. Education
  4. Insurance
  5. Medicine
  6. Health Care
  7. Car maintenance
  8. Shouting a friend (Meal or a drink)
  9. Healthy Food
  10. Childrens well being

What’s on your list?

twitter-follow-me13

14 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Lisa Mulligan said, on February 20, 2012 at 10:00 am

    I like all of your and would add
    – Music
    – Art
    – Live Theatre

    • Steve Sammartino said, on February 20, 2012 at 11:32 am

      Hey Lisa, I heard another great one similar to your theatre sentiments…. ‘Spend less moneny on soft drink, and more money on cinema and rock concerts.’

      Nice additions, thanks,
      Steve.

  2. Michael said, on February 20, 2012 at 11:09 am

    Quality, not quantity.

    Would only add – adventure :-)

  3. Rob said, on February 20, 2012 at 11:58 am

    Add to list:

    1. Fun!

    2. Surf toys!

    3. Overseas travel!

    • Steve Sammartino said, on February 20, 2012 at 12:03 pm

      Actually I was trying to pretend I wasn’t selfless – but I’ll also add ‘Surf trips’

      Steve.

  4. Steve said, on February 20, 2012 at 2:25 pm

    Funny how healthful food comes lower down than medicine and insurance. :) And what about good times like vacation? Good list and good idea. I would make my list but I’d be arguing with myself for the next two days,

    • Steve Sammartino said, on February 20, 2012 at 7:40 pm

      Hey Steve – they are not in any specific order. And to be honest – they are the things ‘indulgences’, more necessities of life… or tools for building our foundations…. But it’s good to know which things are on it :-)

      Ste

  5. kpolo said, on February 21, 2012 at 2:46 am

    God.

    • Steve Sammartino said, on February 21, 2012 at 3:44 pm

      Are you sure the money will get to him (or her)?

      Steve.

      • kpolo said, on February 22, 2012 at 12:59 am

        Yes. It would get to ‘him.’ It belongs to him in the first place :)

        Two things to consider: Job laments in the Old Testament, “Naked I came from my mother’s womb, and naked shall I return.” And Jesus presents investment insight keeping with this:”Provide yourselves with moneybags that do not grow old, with a treasure in the heavens that does not fail, where no thief approaches and no moth destroys.”

        It aligns all your spending priorities when you start with him.

  6. M.C. said, on March 20, 2012 at 7:05 am

    Hello Steve!
    In 2006 I started a business in the dental medincine. I opened the first office in the city. In 2010 I opened one and in rural areas….

  7. M.C. said, on March 22, 2012 at 8:47 pm

    Hello again Steve!
    Please, give me your email address to contact and to expose my ideas.
    I Developing a business in the medical field and I will need your support.
    Best regards!

  8. [...] Old Fashioned Way, and then there’s Never Gonna Happen.Don’t Talk About These Things AgainSpend money on these things: ul.legalfooter li{ list-style:none; float:left; padding-right:20px; } .accept{ display:none; [...]

  9. David Brim, Tomcar Australia said, on September 26, 2013 at 7:46 am

    My list:

    01. eBooks
    02. Fresh ingredients
    03. Travel
    04. Eating out
    05. Music
    06. Technology
    07. Education
    08. Medicine / Health
    09. Cars
    10. Condoms


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,227 other followers